Greek Islands

Cyclades Island Complex:

This is a complex of 220 islands out of which just around 40 are inhabited. Cyclades are located in the middle of the Aegean Sea, which makes access to them from Athens easy. Their name comes form the Greek word “kiklos”, meaning circle, as this island complex has a circular formation.
To Cyclades belong some of the most visited Greek islands, Mykonos and Santorini. The famous scenery of cube shaped, white-washed houses with blue windows can be found mainly at the Greek islands of this complex. Cyclades Islands are the most famous islands of Greece and attract thousands of visitors every year. The most important islands of this group are Amorgos, Anafi, Andros, Antiparos, Delos, Ios, Kea, Kimolos, Folegandros, Milos, Mykonos, Naxos, Santorini, Serifos, Sikinos, Sifnos, Syros and Tinos. Cyclades Islands will satisfy all types of visitors by offering both stimulating, energetic holidays, quiet or relaxing vacations, Whether you are vacationing as a family, a group of friends, a couple or alone, you will definitely find your ideal holiday destination among Cyclades.

Dodecanese Islands Complex:

The name of this island complex come from the Greek word “dodeka” (meaning twelve), as the major islands of the Dodecanese complex are twelve. In total though this island complex consists of around 150 islands, most of them uninhabited. The twelve islands are Astypalea, Leros, Lipsi, Nisyros, Kalymnos, Karpathos, Kastellorixo, Kos, Patmos, Rhodes, Tilos; all the islands have everything to offer to the visitors: beautiful beaches, crystal waters, exciting nightlife, whitewashed houses and much more.


Argo – Saronic Islands Complex:

Just right next to Athens and Piraeus, you can find a small island complex with 7 inhabited islands. The Argo-Saronic islands are named after the Saronic and Argolic Gulfs, in which they are located. In great proximity to Athens, no more than 10min by ferry you can find Salamina island and more to the south of this complex the island of Spetses. Some of the Argo-Saronic islands like Spetses and Hydra have maintained their traditional architecture and style and have prohibited vehicles. They consist of the islands of Aegina, Hydra, Agistri, Spetses, Salamina, Poros and the small peninsula of Methena. All of the Argosaronic islands have daily and frequent connections with Pireaus Port, and with Athens being only a breath away, they attract a lot of visitors for weekend breaks.



Sporades Islands Complex:

In the northern part of the Aegean Sea there is another small island complex, known as Sporades. Out of the 24 islands of the complex only four of them are inhabited, Skiathos, Skopelos, Alonissos and Skyros. These islands are famous for the natural beauty and green forests that cover them. The Sporades Islands attract a lot of visitors every year from all over the world. Here the holiday makers can enjoy the crystal clear green blue sea waters of the Aegean, with fantastic sea caves, and the bright Aegean sun light.


Ionian Islands Complex:

In the Ionian Sea, which is at the western side of Greece, neighbouring to Italy, there is another island complex with its own characteristics. In Greek it is also known as Eptanisa, meaning the seven islands, because it consists of 7 main islands, Kythira, Paxos, Ithaca, Lefkada, Corfu and Kefalonia With the exception of Paxoi islands, the Ionian Islands are much bigger than those you will find at the Aegean Sea. These islands have been under Venetian rule for centuries, therefore one can see up to today the influence of the Italians in the architecture and local’s culture. Characteristic of the Ionian Islands is their natural beauty. In contrast to the Cycladic islands which are barren, the Ionian Islands are covered by green forests that end at the golden beaches and turquoise waters. Port Katsiki beach of Lefkada and the Navagio Bay in Zante are some of the most photographed beaches of Greece.


Northeast Aegean Islands:

The rest of the Aegean Sea islands that do not belong to one of the typical complexes mentioned above are named after their location. They do not have much in common with the small and barren Cycladic islands nor do they resemble much to the Dodecanese. The North East Aegean islands consist of the islands of Samos, Hios, Ikaria, Fournoi, Oinousses, Psara, Lesbos, Agios Efstratios and Limnos. The island of Thassos is also often included in this group of islands, though geologically speaking; it is actually part of the Eastern Macedonia region of North Greece. Their natural beauty, the crystal clear waters, the traditional villages with their stoned built houses, a lot of green and forests with running waters, make them the ideal place even for the most demanding visitors that are looking for quiet holidays. Wonderful laced beaches with clear waters, hospitable inhabitants and natural beauty will offer you unforgettable moments and memories to cherish forever. You can visit Archaeological museums, castles, monasteries and churches that will take you back on a magical journey through time. The North Aegean Islands were the gateway connecting the Hellenism of Minor Asia with Greece. There is history dating back to the ancient years, and for centuries, the North Aegean Islands were centres of economic and cultural growth. chaturbate girls sex chat cam rivsexcam il miglior sito di webcam live sex show on webcam meilleur site de webcam